About Us

How the Colchester Art Society is run
The Society is administered by a committee of eleven elected officers and three elected members.
 The Committee
Bryan Whiteley
Vice Chair
Di Humphreys
Hon Secretary & Social Secretary
Pauline Fletcher
Andrew Colbeck
Chairperson of selection panel
Daphne Sandham
Curator of the Permanent Collection & Rules person
Mel King
Publicity Officer
Website Editor
Daphne Sandham
Membership Officer
Mervyn Vallance (tel: 01621 892665)
Editor of the Newsletter
Jill Gopaul
Mailing Officer
Exhibition Secretary
Deputy Exhibtn sec.
Committee members
Michael Groghan
Alan Ellis
Olwen Jones
Alison Scott
Selection panel
Daphne Sandham - Chairperson
Elaine Coppen
Annelise Firth
Olwen Jones
Linda Adcock
Colin Kirby-Green


Return to Homepage